Need help now?EmergencyCall 911Crisis supportCall 988 Text 988Local servicesCall 211Checked October 22, 2026
Need help now?Urgent contacts
EmergencyCall 911Crisis supportCall 988 Text 988Local servicesCall 211Checked October 22, 2026

4 listings. Provider pages read October 23, 2026 to October 26, 2026. No organization has confirmed its details with us yet.

More filters: language, cost, how to contact

Places to contact

4 listings

The language filter shows places whose web page or forms come in that language, plus places that state no language at all. A page in a language does not mean staff speak it, so ask when you call. "Office in" is where the listed office is, not confirmed service coverage.

Office in San Mateo and Santa Clara counties

Second Harvest of Silicon Valley: Food Connection and Food Locator

Listed office
San Mateo and Santa Clara counties
Service area
Not stated on the page we read. The page names San Mateo and Santa Clara counties for its partner programs.
Languages
Callback request form offered in English, Spanish, Vietnamese, Chinese and Tagalog. Staff languages and interpreters: not stated; ask when you call.
Cost
Food from the Food Locator is described as free.
How to start
Call the Food Connection line, or use the online Food Locator to find food nearby.
Hours
Not stated on the page we read.
Prepare my questions
  • Is there food near my ZIP code this week?
  • What hours, and do I need to bring anything?
  • Can someone else pick up for me?
  • Write down who you spoke with, the date and the next step.
Provider page read
October 23, 2026
Confirmed with the provider
Not confirmed
Current openings
Not confirmed. Contact to confirm current openings.

If this does not work: try 211 California, or work through what is in the way.

Opening a link or calling does not send anything to this organization from DNLH, and does not mean a request was received. Source.

Report a problem with this listing. Name only the listing and what is wrong. Do not include your own case details.

Office in San Mateo County

Samaritan House San Mateo: food and basic needs

Listed office
San Mateo County: 4031 Pacific Boulevard, San Mateo, CA 94403
Service area
Coverage area not listed on the pages we read. The pages say it serves people living in poverty throughout its area.
Languages
Pages include English, Spanish and Chinese sections. Staff languages and interpreters: not stated; ask when you call.
Cost
No fee stated for food services.
How to start
Call the client service department to schedule an appointment for food, medical services, shelter or counseling and referrals.
Hours
The page lists food distribution Monday to Friday 9 am to 4 pm and Thursday 9 am to 12 pm. We read this as shorter hours on Thursday. Call to confirm.
Prepare my questions
  • Do I live in your service area?
  • When is the next appointment for food?
  • What should I bring?
  • Write down who you spoke with, the date and the next step.
Provider page read
October 23, 2026
Confirmed with the provider
Not confirmed
Current openings
Not confirmed. Contact to confirm current openings.

If this does not work: try Second Harvest of Silicon Valley or 211 California, or work through what is in the way.

Opening a link or calling does not send anything to this organization from DNLH, and does not mean a request was received. Source.

Report a problem with this listing. Name only the listing and what is wrong. Do not include your own case details.

Office in Santa Clara County

Sacred Heart Community Service: food and clothing

Listed office
Santa Clara County: 1381 South First Street, San Jose, CA 95110
Service area
Open to everyone in Santa Clara County, once per week.
Languages
Online intake offered in English, Spanish, Vietnamese and Chinese (Traditional). Staff languages and interpreters: not stated; ask when you call.
Cost
Not stated on the page we read.
How to start
Complete the online new member intake, or come in during business hours.
Hours
Food program hours as listed on its food and clothing page: Monday, Wednesday and Thursday 9 am to 4 pm; Tuesday 9 am to 6 pm; Friday 9 am to 12 pm; closed weekends. The page lists holiday closures. Check it before you go. Call to confirm.
Prepare my questions
  • Is food available this week, and on which days?
  • Do I need to become a member first?
  • What should I bring?
  • Write down who you spoke with, the date and the next step.
Provider page read
October 26, 2026
Confirmed with the provider
Not confirmed
Current openings
Not confirmed. Contact to confirm current openings.

If this does not work: try Second Harvest of Silicon Valley or 211 California, or work through what is in the way.

Opening a link or calling does not send anything to this organization from DNLH, and does not mean a request was received. Source.

Report a problem with this listing. Name only the listing and what is wrong. Do not include your own case details.

Office in Santa Clara County

Parents Helping Parents: special education information

Listed office
Santa Clara County: 1400 Parkmoor Ave, Suite 100, San Jose, CA 95126
Service area
Not stated on the pages we read. One program page names Santa Clara County.
Languages
The website has English, Spanish and Vietnamese pages. Staff languages and interpreters: not stated; ask when you call.
Cost
Not stated on the pages we read.
How to start
The services page lists an IEP preparation tool and special education information and trainings. Call to ask how to start.
Hours
Not stated on the pages we read.
Prepare my questions
  • Do you help parents get ready for IEP or school meetings?
  • Do you serve my area?
  • Is there a cost?
  • Write down who you spoke with, the date and the next step.
Provider page read
October 26, 2026
Confirmed with the provider
Not confirmed
Current openings
Not confirmed. Contact to confirm current openings.

If this does not work: try Know your educational rights (California schools), or work through what is in the way.

Opening a link or calling does not send anything to this organization from DNLH, and does not mean a request was received. Source.

Report a problem with this listing. Name only the listing and what is wrong. Do not include your own case details.

What the dates mean

Provider page read is the day we read the organization's own website. Confirmed with the provider means the organization itself confirmed the details; none has yet. Current openings are shown only when an organization confirms them, with an end date. A working link does not confirm that a program has room.