Need help now?EmergencyCall 911Crisis supportCall 988 Text 988Local servicesCall 211Checked October 22, 2026
Need help now?Urgent contacts
EmergencyCall 911Crisis supportCall 988 Text 988Local servicesCall 211Checked October 22, 2026

Your next step

Before paying anyone, check that they are a lawyer or a DOJ-accredited representative. Keep your original documents.

Questions to ask

  • Is this person a licensed attorney or a DOJ-accredited representative?
  • Will I get a written contract and receipts?
  • Where can I report a scam?

If this one cannot help

Other starting points for the same need:

  • FTC scam information: Find information about recognizing, avoiding and reporting scams.
  • CFPB consumer money tools: Explore information about bank accounts, credit, debt, loans and other money questions.
  • Informed Immigrant: Plain-language guides for immigrants on DACA, detention, health care and work, plus a ZIP code search for legal and community help. It is an information site, not a law office.

All starting points for scams and identity concerns

Turned away or no answer? Get the next step

What this listing can tell you

Consumer guidance. It does not investigate individual cases from this page.

Do Not Lose Hope does not determine eligibility, appointments, or outcomes. A listing does not imply a partnership.

Official source & review

https://oag.ca.gov/immigrant/resources

Source page checked: .

Official pages read on 2026-10-22 for service area, contact methods, cost, languages, intake and eligibility. Each field in verification names its source. Current openings and individual eligibility are not confirmed.

What the official pages say

Service area
Not recorded.
How to contact
Website; report scams to local law enforcement; rights complaints at oag.ca.gov/report. Stated on the official page, checked October 22, 2026. Source
Cost
Not stated. Not stated on the official page, checked October 22, 2026. Source
Languages
'Immigration Services Fraud' alert in English, Spanish, Arabic, Armenian, Chinese (Simplified), Hindi, Japanese, Korean, Persian, Punjabi, Russian, Tagalog, Vietnamese. Stated on the official page, checked October 22, 2026. Source
How to start
No intake. Stated on the official page, checked October 22, 2026. Source
Stated limits
Not stated. Not stated on the official page, checked October 22, 2026. Source

Current openings and whether you qualify are not confirmed. Ask the organization.

How we check sources

Guides on this topic

You can start in more than one place.

Everyday needsEmotional supportThe first step did not work