Immigrant Legal Resource Center
Know-your-rights materials and red cards in more than 50 languages from a national immigration law center. ILRC does not take individual cases; it points to directories of legal providers.
Your next step
Open the Community Resources page and choose Find Legal Help or the resource collection you need.
Questions to ask
- When was this resource published?
- Does the information apply in my state?
- Who can answer questions about my own case?
If this one cannot help
Other starting points for the same need:
- Informed Immigrant: Plain-language guides for immigrants on DACA, detention, health care and work, plus a ZIP code search for legal and community help. It is an information site, not a law office.
- California immigrant resources: California’s official page for immigrant families: Governor’s Office know-your-rights fact sheets in 15 languages, links to state-funded nonprofit legal providers and ImmigrationLawHelp.org, scam warnings, and guidance on school, work and public programs.
- ImmigrationLawHelp.org: A national directory of free or low-cost nonprofit immigration legal service providers. Search by ZIP code, county or the name of a detention facility.
What this listing can tell you
ILRC publishes education and tools. It does not provide individual legal consultations or representation.
Do Not Lose Hope does not determine eligibility, appointments, or outcomes. A listing does not imply a partnership.
Official source & review
https://www.ilrc.org/community-resources
Source page checked: .
Official pages read on 2026-10-21 for service area, contact methods, cost, languages, intake and eligibility. Each field below names its source. Current openings and individual eligibility are not confirmed.
What the official pages say
- Service area
- National resource center; community materials usable anywhere. Stated on the official page, checked October 21, 2026. Source
- How to contact
- Website downloads; points people to the Immigration Advocates Network directory and LawHelpCA.org. Stated on the official page, checked October 21, 2026. Source
- Cost
- Not stated for downloads. Not stated on the official page, checked October 21, 2026. Source
- Languages
- Red cards in 50+ languages. Stated on the official page, checked October 21, 2026. Source
- How to start
- No intake; ILRC does not directly represent clients. Stated on the official page, checked October 21, 2026. Source
- Stated limits
- None stated. Not stated on the official page, checked October 21, 2026. Source
Current openings and whether you qualify are not confirmed. Ask the organization.
How we check sources