Jack Kent Cooke Foundation
Open nowCooke College Scholarship Program (for fall 2027 college entry)
Opens August 19, 2026. Deadline: November 11, 2026
For browsing: high school senior; any major. These labels are ours, not the sponsor's rules.
- Amount
- The page says the award is last dollar funding after institutional aid and can provide as much as $55,000 per year for a bachelor's degree.
- About the date
- No time of day or time zone is stated on the pages we read, so finish well before the day ends.
- Published requirements
- The sponsor's page says applicants must complete four years of high school in the U.S., a U.S. territory, or on a U.S. military base and plan to graduate in spring 2027; earn a minimum cumulative unweighted GPA of 3.75; submit a score from the SAT, ACT, AP, or IB (no minimum score); and show unmet financial need, with family annual gross income up to $95,000 considered. Students on a gap year or with a GED are not eligible, per the FAQ. Read the full list on the sponsor page.
- Application cost
- The sponsor's FAQ says there is no cost or fee to complete and submit the application.
- Where
- National
- How to apply
- Apply through the Common App, using the sponsor's Apply Now link.
Sponsor page read October 26, 2026. These are the sponsor's published details. Only the sponsor decides who can apply and who is chosen. Source.
Jack Kent Cooke Foundation
Open nowCooke Undergraduate Transfer Scholarship (for fall 2027 transfer)
Opens August 19, 2026. Deadline: December 9, 2026
For browsing: community college, adult learner; any major, transfer. These labels are ours, not the sponsor's rules.
- Amount
- The page says the award is last dollar funding after institutional aid and can provide as much as $55,000 per year for two to three years to finish a bachelor's degree.
- About the date
- No time of day or time zone is stated on the pages we read, so finish well before the day ends. Transcripts for all completed college coursework are due by the same date, per the FAQ.
- Published requirements
- The sponsor's page says applicants must be current students at an accredited U.S. community college or two-year institution with sophomore status as of January 1, 2027, or a recent graduate (since spring 2022); plan to enroll full time in a bachelor's program in fall 2027; have a cumulative undergraduate GPA of 3.5 or better; show unmet financial need, with annual gross income up to $95,000 considered; and have no previous enrollment at a four-year institution. There is no age limit, per the FAQ. Read the full list on the sponsor page.
- Application cost
- The sponsor's FAQ says there is no cost or fee to complete and submit the application.
- Where
- National
- How to apply
- Apply through the Common App for Transfer, using the sponsor's application link.
Sponsor page read October 26, 2026. These are the sponsor's published details. Only the sponsor decides who can apply and who is chosen. Source.
United States Hispanic Leadership Institute (USHLI)
Open nowDr. Juan Andrade Jr. Scholarship (Fall 2027 to Spring 2028)
Deadline: December 30, 2026
For browsing: high school senior, community college, university; any major, leadership. These labels are ours, not the sponsor's rules.
- Amount
- The page says students will receive a one-time, non-renewable scholarship of $1,000.
- About the date
- The page says the deadline is December 30, 2026 at 11:00 PM CT. Letters of recommendation are due the same day.
- Published requirements
- The sponsor's page says applicants must be enrolled or accepted as full-time undergraduate students at an accredited four-year or two-year institution in the U.S. or U.S. territories for the Fall 2027 to Spring 2028 academic year, including high school seniors, college freshmen, sophomores, and juniors up to age 25, and must show a verifiable need for financial support. The application asks for two essays of 500 to 1,000 words, a portrait photo, a one-page resume, an unofficial transcript, and two letters of recommendation.
- Application cost
- Application cost not stated on the page we read
- Where
- National
- How to apply
- Apply online through the Apply now link on the sponsor page.
Not confirmed yet: whether the application has a fee; the page's URL and title mention young Hispanic leaders, but the qualifications list we read does not state a heritage requirement.
Sponsor page read October 26, 2026. These are the sponsor's published details. Only the sponsor decides who can apply and who is chosen. Source.
Davis-Putter Scholarship Fund
Open nowDavis-Putter Scholarship (2027-28 grant year)
Deadline: April 1, 2027
For browsing: community college, university; social justice, organizing, any major. These labels are ours, not the sponsor's rules.
- Amount
- The page lists a maximum grant of $15,000 per year for the 2026-27 grant year, with an average 2025-26 grant of $7,700. The amount for the next grant year is not stated.
- About the date
- The page says applications are available in January of each year until April 1, and must be submitted no later than midnight EST, April 1. Submit before the evening of April 1 to be safe. Decisions are sent in July, per the page.
- Published requirements
- The sponsor's page says applicants must be involved in movements for progressive social change, be applied to or enrolled in a degree or certificate program at a college, university, or trade or technical school, and have financial need. Applicants submit a personal statement, two letters of recommendation, recent transcripts, and a Student Aid Report or, if not eligible for federal aid, a state equivalent or FAFSA Worksheet. The FAQ says applicants must have taken part in activities in the United States and plan to enroll in an accredited U.S. program.
- Application cost
- Application cost not stated on the page we read
- Where
- National
- How to apply
- Apply online from the sponsor's Apply page when the application opens in January.
Not confirmed yet: the 2027 dates: the page states a yearly January to April 1 window but does not print 2027; whether the application has a fee; whether graduate programs count as eligible degree programs.
Sponsor page read October 26, 2026. These are the sponsor's published details. Only the sponsor decides who can apply and who is chosen. Source.